Are you still going to give me the silent treatment?

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

Hello! Where is everyone?

The Steem blockchain feels like a ghost town nowadays, because literally no one is commenting under most of the Steem blockchain posts.
But I learned that if I start talking about leaving the Steem blockchain, then people suddenly come to write some comments to try to change my mind about leaving the Steem blockchain.

But I think that I am really done with the Steem blockchain this time.

Uptrennd is a much better place. A real social network. Compared to the Steem blockchain, the real human comments and the interaction is outstanding on Uptrennd.

Why would I blog (and put hours of works and efforts into blog posts) on the Steem blockchain without real human interaction (to talk to myself?), when I can blog on Uptrennd with many people commenting, interacting and discussing things both with me and with other users too?

Am I talk to myself again, or does/will anyone read this shit?

Sort:  

Do whatever suits you....

Posted using Partiko Android

Finally. A real human comment. Thank you. I thought I was speaking to myself again.

Do whatever suits you....

I will do that.
Constantly being ignored certainly does not suits me, nor anyone else.
Yet people are still active on the Steem blockchain. How can someone (anyone) enjoy this?

I almost named this uptrennd website on Facebook xD my name idea got second place, and I admit I was resisting to explore it after that. Maybe I should take a look, but I think it’s too much expectation for something that could be decentralized already.... idk why they don’t put it on a chain and start monetizing

Although it is currently not on a chain, it is monetized. You earn Uptrennd (1UP) by every upvote you receive, and you give Uptrennd (1UP) by upvoting others. Uptrennd is not just/only a website, it is also a cryptocurrency.

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment