Sort:  

We're is the support the minnowers are getting before now, that is what am talking about?

I don't get it, minnows want whales support , but you're saying they won't go vote to help their selves. Makes no sense to me.

Yes because they don't see much to support the community about, since they were not getting much in the community anyway.

They would be supporting themselves, what don't you and/or them not get, the better steem does the better everyones investment does. Including minnows. If you hold steem , steem power or SBD you have an investment in steem and you want to do this vote. To many people just think they are entitled these days. Damn Shame

@yaanivapeji first of all there is some misconception that Whales are supposed to provide support to Minnows. They are Investors who moved into STEEM ahead of Time that's why they have huge SP's

Second point is the fact that there is indeed a lot of support provided from many people of the Community. There are several contests with nice prizes being run by people. The minnows have to find those, those opportunities are not going to come on a silver platter.

Third - If you are thinking of Upvotes not coming on a well deserved post of a Minnow. I agree that is indeed a problem but you also have to understand the fact that each day over 60000 Posts are written on the Blockchain. It would be practically impossible to go through all of them. That is why I run Post Promotion Threads where I personally Upvote Posts that are submitted by Minnows.

Minnows need to get a hold of the opportunities that are available here.

Yea, it is not a must for a whale to support a minnower, but I believe that if you build relationships with them, it should be natural for them to support you.

I believe that building relationships should be the key to getting support from anybody on this platform. But I can tell you that I have built relationships with those with large steem power and still not got support from them. Anytime they want to give a minnowers votes, it is really little but they don't mind pouring all their votes to those with large stake has them.

For some whales, if they don't see their type to vote, them don't mind leaving their voting power at 100% instead rather than voting a minnowers.

I don't have to be Shakespeare to get a vote from a whale. I have been here over a year now and am here for the long haul and I have never powered down, so I feel like I deserve support from the whales for my effort and I don't think that it is too much to ask. There is enough steem to go around all of us.

I have been here over a year now and am here for the long haul and I have never powered down, so I feel like I deserve support from the whales for my effort and I don't think that it is too much to ask.

This is the exact point why you are wrong. Yes, you have been here for over a Year and you may be posting good content but that doesn't guarantee you any Upvotes from the Whales. It's entirely there preference.

Yes, there are whales that are just sitting on a lot of SP and not voting anyone. It's entirely there choice what they do with their SP. Yes, it would have been obviously better if they helped out the Minnows but you never know that Whale might just be an Investor waiting for STEEM to go Moon.

Now if you want to get more Upvotes there are various services you can subscribe to. Even I give offers where I Upvote Posts of people that delegate SP to me. But I upvote them at 10x meaning if you delegate 100 SP to me than you will get Upvotes worth 1000 SP. Do you want to indulge in this offer?

What about I build relationship with you and then we support each other naturally?

That would be a lot of trouble for me.

I am all about the truth so I will lay it down to you. As you can see I have taken Delegations over 50000 SP and I have to pay out to them. But since I want to support atleast some people I host Post Promotion Threads and then if someone wants to delegate SP to me I offer them 10x returns.

I do want to support the minnows but I also have to make sure that I have the STEEM to pay my Delegators each week. That is why I have made the system of giving out 10x Upvotes. This system is helpful to me as well as the people who delegate to me.

So right now I can only give you the 10x Offer. By the way I forgot to mention that for 100 SP I will upvote 3 Posts per Day at 10x value so basically you will be getting 30x returns. You will not find a better offer anywhere I can assure you of that.

You can try this out for a week and see if you like it.