I KNOW THAT MY REDEEMER LIVES

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

Image Source: dothisinremembranceofme.files.wordpress.com

Oh that my words were now written! oh that they were printed in a book!
That they were graven with an iron pen and lead in the rock for ever!
For I know that my redeemer liveth, and that he shall stand at the latter day upon the earth:
And though after my skin worms destroy this body, yet in my flesh shall I see God:
Whom I shall see for myself, and mine eyes shall behold, and not another; though my reins be consumed within me. Job 19:23-27 (KJV)

Since my life I have only met one who was named Job. Again I heard of another named Steve Jobs.

People are not eager to take up the name "JOB" probably because of the hard experiences of JOB of the bible.

Job was a perfect man by GOD's standard:

There was a man in the land of Uz, whose name was Job; and that man was perfect and upright, and one that feared God, and eschewed evil. Job 1:1 (KJV)

Is it possible for a righteous man to suffer in this world? Job was a righteous man but calamity befell him.

WHY?

GOD has a purpose. Find out and stay on HIM.

Job was a lover of GOD so much that it does not matter to him what comes to shake his FAITH in his GOD.

Hear JOB again:

Though he slay me, yet will I trust in him: but I will maintain mine own ways before him.

He also shall be my salvation: for an hypocrite shall not come before him.

Hear diligently my speech, and my declaration with your ears.

Behold now, I have ordered my cause; I know that I shall be justified. Job 13:15-18 (KJV)

Take a cue from Job. His mind set is worthy of emulation. "I KNOW THAT MY REDEEMER LIVES"

He never indulged in self pity, why? "I know that my redeemer lives"

His folks and friends deserted him. Yes they are all humans. What else would you expect from them? But hear him said, "I know that my redeemer liveth"

Child of God, your father is the almighty. No one else is.

For we have not an high priest which cannot be touched with the feeling of our infirmities; but was in all points tempted like as we are, yet without sin. Hebrews 4:15 (KJV

It does not matter how hard and long the challenge has been. Hear Jesus tell you:

Image Source: bibleverseimages.com

SHALOM

https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmdXdgBHHeaytHtNxwf5Nxqn12RqdisE4RaWz62QkYfAT8

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Because of the comment you made on my post I was encouraged to read your posts!

The book of Job is interesting and worth reading a couple of times!

Welcome and blessings