Sort:  

Think of it ways to trade your earnings, we hope to build foundation for future SMT tokens

I am sure that Steemit Inc will gave as a proper exchange at the time of the release of the Smart Media Tokens (SMTs). I upvoted this blog post with 100% (currently worth $0.009) as a minnow to support you, because you are a developer, the creator of eSteem (one of my favorite Steem blockchain interfaces/projects) and a Steem witness (it is a good thing that many other people are also upvoting you), but I am not sure whether I will approve this proposal or not. I agree with @waleedtee, and I think that the Steem blockchain developers should focus on other, more important things. Not necessarily on bringing in more users, but to bring back the old users, who left the blockchain. To improve the currently (very) bad user retention of the Steem blockchain. An open source exchange software will not do (neither of) that.

Bringing back the old users is bringing in more new users. User Retention is matter of proper balanced incentive. We will have SMTs in few month and without exchange or management of SMT tokens and bootstrapping community tokens, excitement SMT brings will be short lived. So we hope to elevate or help with creating thriving tokenization with exchange and management tools both for web and mobile users. Of course, it is your choice to approve or not, your vote matters regardless!

I approved the XSteem proposal.