You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Tool for Detective Work: Steemian Health Check

in #steemdev6 years ago

Thank you for caring about my health! :-)
(And thinking of me as an example)

So, as for my voting habits, I am really bad at curation because I do not have much time for it given all my duties. But I'm trying to do my best. I'm not using any voting automation currently (long time ago I was using Streemian when it was run by @xeroc).
I think I will eventually start using own bot suited for my needs, but only as a helper for things that I would do manually anyway; following well known high quality, original content creators (doing so you need to be very careful so such authors wouldn't get lazy being used to systematic upvotes or not abuse it by more frequent posts made with less effort) and of course curation trails using manual curators.

Good work with the tool :-)

Sort:  

Well, hoped that you wouldn't mind it. I ended up with your chart to be honest it was not quite easy to find a appropriately healthy users than I expected. some guys are too healthy (?) which might be too extreme to be an example, and some are horribly sick.... :( . your one was one of the most balanced :)

I understand curation is a very tough work. I have seen quite a lot of guys who got free delegation from the whales with good will, and abused the SP pathetically. People usually cannot handle their greediness, and eventually end up with some sort of immorality. So I've introduced an interesting way of curation with my project called KR Guidedog.

Basically KR Guidedog is a spam reporting bot that I am running. People who report spam get rewarded by off-chain credit called "guide dog point", and they use the point for promoting good posts or giving tips to a good author. The spammer automatically gets downvoted from the 11th spam report they've got.

Newbies in KR community really love KR guidedog, because the reward is not too bad for newbies, and also they feel they are making the clean community themselves. This is a kind of Amazon Mechanical Turk implemented in Steemit for spam filtering, and maybe it will last until SMT comes. I hope this idea could inspire your next project. :)