You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [save the date] SteemFest³ - Kraków, Poland: 7/8/9/10/11 November (+ Hotel Packages now available)

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

Is this just going to be another circle-jerk fest, like the last 2, or is something actually going to cum out of these 3 days?

Again, I really question how throwing a 3 day party, for those who are ALREADY USERS, is worthy of a top witness spot that brings in RIDICULOUS income.

Sort:  

hey.... you can't forget STEEMWhale.io...

I hope to see you there @berniesanders... in flesh this time, not cardboard! I don't think it's meant to be a promotional event for outsiders... It's a fun time for people of the STEEM community to get together from all around the world so we can jerk each other off and share ideas. I went last year by myself (not knowing many people) and had one of the best times ever.

Cheers dude.

It's a fun time for people of the STEEM community to get together from all around the world so we can jerk each other off and share ideas.

I'm actually not sure about the middle part of your statement, but agree on everything else you said here :-D

Don't feel bad, if you weren't a blonde on the beach, you would get even less votes than you already do.

I know! I paid a lot of money to look like this, Bernie :-D

Maybe some day even for a Bernie things won‘t be just black and white. But we love you anyways. :-)

ahahah you are incredible ahahah

Yea yea yea...

can we surf the Vistula river?

Sure! Sounds like a plan :-)

You can try, but the Polish police is faster with their boats ;) And Vistula is a little bit too calm to surf :)

Maybe we can make it on the cover of a Polish newspaper :-) Get your Steem-branded wet suits ready!

I can see the headlines already:
"Crazy People From Internet Try To Surf Polish River"

Haha in the Independence day! :)

Great idea to promote Steem in Poland :))

please anyone elaborate about this event??

' not sure' doesn't mean 'no'

Whoa! This is a fiesty side of you I've never seen before! :)

This is a good question. I’d like to know if there will be any kind of marketing for this event outside of the Steem user base. If not, it seems like a big waste of time and resources.

I think it's meant to be an extraordinary event for the people of the STEEM community, not exactly a promotional event for outsiders.

Agree, It's up to us to engage, share thoughts/ideas and leave with a greater sense of purpose for the upcoming year.

outside of the Steem user base.

Now you're just being silly. There is no such place.

I would love to be involved with this! If you are looking for speaking please msg me! email - [email protected] @roelandp

As much as I like a good orgy, you have a good point there, dear sir. It shouldn't be one.

Yes, there should be marketing for the event and I will personally do all I can to help @roelandp do just that - promote the crap out of it to journalists and media outlets. I've been told I am not bad at it, and I've done enough PR outside this here blockchain to be able to lend a hand. If you have any ideas - throw them my way.

Thanks for the heads up, and sorry for the reply. I know we had an agreement about me replying to you, so please don't flag my little ass - I mean well.

Well, part of the reason being in Kraków is that we are close to another major crypto event taking place a couple of days prior, in Prague: Ether Devcon. Not sure if that is just a circle jerk of ether people tho, what do you think mr B?

Yes definitely the idea is to reach more and more towards people who are not yet Steem users, however imho it is also great to have internal pr (which you call circle jerk, ok) for the current userbase, which I see as evangelists for Steem. Curious how you see this.

If you have any constructive ideas, I'm all ears. Either here or via [email protected].

I think it's hilarious you can even attempt to compare Steemfest to ANYTHING done for ETH.

Their's is devcon, yours is steemfest. See the difference?

They talk about tech and development to build their ecosystem, you sing kumbaya and tell each other stories trying to get another dollar worth of votes on your posts.

There is no comparison.

LOLL. You clearly havent been to either steemfest. Actually let me tell you, originally, before v1 the idea was to call it SteemCon or SteemDev, but we decided the community is bigger than devs.

About 1/3rd of last years content was tech related. Just check the livestream recordings please.

Please get your facts straight. I also asked for constructive ideas, if you have em, I'm all ears.

Or alternatively, if you want to add another one of your great comments in this thread, also fine. Don't forget to upvote it afterwards with your own SP which you earned by being a witness yourself back in the early days when witness payments where 5x what they are nowadays which you raked in very easy. Have not seen anything constructive you've done for the community before or after that. But I can be wrong.

Hey @roelandp! Good work. You have my support. Looking forward to Kracow.

Sheesh Louish B-Man, chill out, it's just a fun party and Steem celebration; maybe you can organise a better one and show us how it's all meant to be done?

Hope to see you there! :-D

Cg

Steemfest is a face to the faceless, it ideals were built on fostering unity amongst the community, engaging steemitizens off the block and promoting steem, blockchain and cryptocurrencies subjects and influencing the non blockchain users into the ecosystem. Not really the gathering. Maybe this can be another view point to the gathering.

Hey B-man, looks like Krakow has been promoting Steem already.

Sometimes you just need to relax in the circle :D

Yes. I also need some relax. I work whole my day. I want to make a tour. Who want to join with me?

Friend @berniesanders you have asked a good question,i like it.

I think it gonna be a great event, will also like to visit Poland one day.

I am currently running a campaign for a cause. Please take a look at it.
https://steemit.com/freedom/@paulo380/a-cry-for-freedom
Any support or recommendation would be very appreciated. Thanks

Is this just going to be another circle-jerk fest, like the last 2, or is something actually going to cum out of these 3 days?

Circle jerk...cum ??? Maybe you answered our own question

Loading...