You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation - Why It’s Important | SteemFest Presentation

in #steemfest5 years ago

Well said, it is truly an important part of the platform to focus on curation initiatives. The trending page is something I haven’t visited in months because of the sheer abysmal quality of the posts that make it there.
Curie is awesome, I’ve been lucky enough to receive a curie vote once and it really meant a lot to me. I didn’t know much about the project but once I did and learned that it was a manual curation I was honored to have one of mine voted on. I have been showing my love for others posts by trying to vote on as much as I can daily to spread the love. I plan on delegating to curie and others once I can spare some Steem power while still being able to have a threshold vote. (Unless I can delegate right now and my vote power doesn’t decrease, but it sounds like it would.)

I’m glad you talked a lot about curation at Steemfest! It’s vital that more understand it’s impodtamce.