You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What the future holds for Steem | An honest, non shilly social analysis after Steem Fest

in #steemfest4 years ago

I too was disappointed by the lack of progress from Steemit after Lisbon, but it looks like we are getting somewhere now. I'm excited about communities and eager to see what they can do for us. We are lucky to have the great set of users and developers who came up with Splinterlands, tribes, Steempeak, Actifit, 3speak and other dapps that kept enthusiasm up. We need to get beyond a small set of users into mainstream use. I don't care if my own rewards go down when thousands more join up as long as it's to build a real social platform. Earning something should be the extra incentive on top of a good experience with real freedom.

Sort:  

Indeed it looks that way. Lisbon was full of promises and Krakow didn't deliver, so this year was crucial for the general user perception. We are in a great spot at the moment, we should make the most out of it and get momentum going! By the way, I know you're getting rekt by the troll, you're taking it like a champ, believe me when I say it doesn't go unnoticed, good times ahead.