You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [save the date] SteemFest³ - Kraków, Poland: 7/8/9/10/11 November (+ Hotel Packages now available)

in #steemfest6 years ago

Hello there. This is exciting news. I love #steemit and I would love to be there. The main question is if it is worth for me to be there?

Let me explain myself. I live currently in Venezuela so the trip it will be very long and expensive. My main goal is to know face to face the big guys from Steemit, so we can discuss about SP delegation. I have many projects in minds, some of them are currently working on, as the spanish community supportive account @steemitvenezuela.

Is there any guarantee that if a truly steemit member goes over there may find support, SP, cash, coins, etc., from big members?

I honestly understand many of the attendees of the fest are going to celebrate, personally I believe that we as a community, we need much more planning in order to take Steemit to a level where it can support projects and communities all around the globe. I have many ideas and I really want to work for steemit but I need support as many other members. I have been here more than a year and I plan to continue bringing people in...

This is the dilemma I have in mind...

STEEM OM.

Sort:  

It's mainly a party and a way to connect with other Steemians. I wouldn't go there with expectations of getting SP or coins, but there is a fund that helped pay for some of the costs of the flight based on the distance you fly and all the food and beverages were covered.

Thanks for answer @luzcypher. I understand and this is a valid point, not to expect SP or delegations but this is very important for me in order to build great things for Steemit in Latin America. I think we may change many lives and fund many projects.

Can I get info about this fund in order to make a decision?

Thanks buddy. STEEM OM.

Ask @roelandp about the travel reimbursement fund.

the @t-r-f travel reimbursement fund is explained on its own blog page. will work like past 2 years!

Cool, thanks for the heads up. That really helped last year BTW. It was a nice surprise to see that come in a couple months after Steemfest 2.

This post has received a 6.71 % upvote from @boomerang.