You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemFest⁴ updates - New names, heading to Bangkok, get ready for SteemFest Bangkok Bowling Bonanza and Win tickets (new!)

in #steemfest5 years ago

Hey roe, i have a question and you seem pretty experienced in the topic. How do we increase our vote value and what are the factors that influence its growth?

I've just compared your account vs the one of Steemhunt and noticed that even if you hold way more SP your vote value is nothing compared to their $18 per vote. How does that happen?

Sort:  

@zen.fit yes it's what @tubcat says. So what I have done is that most of my SteemPower (or vests) are currently delegated to projects I feel worth supporting. So basically I long term lend (in my case for no returns in expectance) my voting power to those projects, so they use it to vote on stuff they deem worthy to vote.

I use the project site I made 1.5 years ago for delegating: https://solicitingpower.com

Human, the amount of Steem Power that you hold determines the value of your vote.

Posted using Partiko iOS