Looking for a way to cross post between hive and steem

in #steemhive4 years ago (edited)

WHY...

Because i don't know if either chain will still be around in a week.

I don't know if I will wake up one morning and be erased from either chain.

and there are other reasons just not going into all of them right now.

CAN ANYONE HELP?

Does anyone know of a way to cross post other then copying and pasting everything? If so please let me know below.

Thanks ahead of time and i appreciate any help.🤗🤗🤗🤗

KIMG3780.JPG
The picture is my own

Sort:  

Is it possible? I think you can cross-post using Peadk. But not sure from Steemit to Hive

I was doing this, but can't ethically support Steem in its current state.

To answer your question, it's a sticky situation to post the same content on both. There are those on both sides downvoting these articles. I'll say that it's worse on the Steem side though.

On Steem any post that contains the word Hive is not shown on any of the frontends. Justin is censoring them, all of them. The best way is to post to Hive first, then to Steem. Make sure all reference to Hive is nowhere in your Steem article.

You'll probably get by doing this for a while, but once you are found out on the Steem side, your articles will be downvoted to zero.

If you start participating in Steem seriously, your articles on Hive will probably start being downvoted by big accounts as well.

So, dip your toes in cautiously. Really, the value of Steem is so much lower and the spread is most likely only going to get wider, that it's not really worth it.

Also, all the big curators are on Hive. Unless you are receiving big autovotes on Steem, your content will not see much interaction.

Hmmmm...sounds like I may just have to stick with hive then.😁
But that does kind of stink that it's that way. In any case, thank you for all that information. I do truly appreciate it. Hugs, my dear friend.🤗🤗

Not a problem, brother.

Let me know when you find out🤣.

I don't think I'm going to find a way to do it, as there seems to be a little bit of an ongoing set of disagreements from the two respective chains.🤣😂

I also need money.. and would like to do the same too ;)
Althought the tags used on both sides would be different to capitalise on the various tokens.

for example, #talentclub would be used on steem and #creativecoin would be use on Hive