You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Boomcase Black Pelican - A powerful, durable, water-proof and mobile speaker system!

in #steemhunt6 years ago (edited)

Hi @fknmayhem,

the system is still water resistant when open, just not fully water "proof", as in sumbergable.

Having bluetooth as an option I think is to not force the buyer to pay for stuff they do not want. As many seriouse audio-lovers would prefer a cabeled connection to the music source anyway, due to sound quality.

Boomcase offer a combination of features that to me is unmatched in the market (durability, 16+ hours of battery driven high volume and high sound quality audio +). For me that have been both cool and unique =) If you breake down the features to its induvudual component most hunts would not be all that cool; camper with WIFI, boat with solar panel, bike with a skie, etc..

Thanks for the feedback though, I'm sorry it was not cool enough =(

PS! I updated the hunt to adress your points. The way I presented it did not highlight the greatest features of this product in a good way.

Sort:  

The thing is when we compare “cool”, features is something we benchmark against. Having common features like IP67 and Bluetooth is nowadays the benchmark. A decent quality BT chip is only $4-5, let’s say $10. This Boomcase is $855.

Then when we look at 16 hours... I love that because most last only 5-6 hours but then have you seen the size of that thing!

Depending on where on earth you live, solar is “clean energy” or a “Chinese OEM thing”. How many bikes with a ski do you see? Maybe that’s not your “cool thing” but it’s not a mainstream thing, yet in this ‘crossover’ and xtreme sports are they are “cool”. Maybe I don’t like them but there’s trends/upcoming trends. Not every IoT device I approve is cool in my eyes but given current market it’s still not common (not in most households) more often than not.

Trying to give you some insight in “how a mod thinks when reviewing hunts”. I actually wrote a post about that. You may also want to check out my other posts about Steemhunt as I try sharing how we think.

The thing is... I want to like that case. Because 16 hours and 3-way speaker. Now you’ve made the water-proof element obvious in the description... combined with 3-way speaker set and 16 hours I can but approve it. Even if we still don’t have BT, the combination of those features is sufficient to make it stand out.

The hunt is on.

I see your points, and they are good!

Regarding the other hunts I mentiond - they were all examples of hunts I loved and would be in my category of my "cool things".

I highly appreciat that you take the time to elaborate on your reasoning in such detail, I find it most respectful and admirable. When you also show that you make an effort in your communication to convey the "why" ... that warms my heart. That is a feature I find unique and cool! But now I digress to topics far outside this hunt.

Thanks