How My Life was impacted on Steemit

in #steemimpact4 years ago

images (43).png

I am quite sure you’ve been impacted in one way or the other ever since you've been part of the steem community. The impact may come in the form of you reading other people's blog posts on Steemit or you observing the way some people live their lives, but it's actually a different case for me. Ever since I have joined Steemit, I actually knows what it feels like starting grow from reputation of 25. It's actually not an easy task except you learn from those you met in the platform and ask them how they were able to grow theirs. This was actually the beginning of how I got impacted on the steem blockchain by meeting and making friends with different people I met on the steem blockchain.

My Experience With The Set of People I Met Back Then

download (77).jpeg

I am quite sure we all might have experienced the behavior or character of some people most especially when they believe they are the only one that can help or advice you. While some of these set of people may act proud and rude, there are actually some other set of people ready to help you get what you want just by giving you all the support you need to get what you want.

Back then I could remember the unfavorable replies and attitude I got from some experienced Steemit users (I called them experienced because I met them on Steemit). All I needed was just to understand how Steemit works and how you can earn more on the steem blockchain which I think that's actually the goal of every novice or newcomers. I do get astonished when I see some people making low quality post earning more post payout while some other people with high quality content ending up with low post payout. This actually increased my curiosity about learning how Steem works but some set of people aren't just ready to explain the process to me ☹️.

I also met some set of people who took their time to explain what Steemit is all about and the reason for my low post payout even though they are high quality contents but everyone of them had to base their conclusion on "Don't Give Up, Consistency is the Key". This simply implies that you just have to be consistent on Steemit and don't give up on anything you do. These set of people were very few in numbers but I will never forget them for their impact in my life when it comes to blogging on Steemit.

How They Impacted Me

download (75).jpeg

I think I will have to start mentioning their names for proper clarification even though some of the incident happened close to 3 years ago (very long time) but the fact is that I haven't forgotten their impact in my life and I will never forget them for their great work in my life.

I could remember back then when I joined an African Steemit group on Discod. I met some set of people from Africa mostly Nigerians, Ghanaians and Venezuelans and I actually learnt a lot from them. It's from these set of people I got to know more about joining different communities and engaging in contests (even though I won only one contest out of all the contests applied for back then). But meeting some of my friends from Africa was really fun and it actually impacted my stay on Steemit.

As time went by, I began to explore and research more about Steemit myself and I learnt about the use of dApps built on steem blockchain just to earn some few bucks. I began using @esteemapp, @musing, @partiko, @tasteem and I even played some games built on the steem blockchain back then just to earn some few bucks though. I think those things really worked out back then 😊.

Steem Hardfork (2019) and unfavorable crypto market

Screenshot_20200302-153701.png

This was actually the most terrible period everyone will never forget including me. During this period, the crypto market was highly unfavorable such that the worth of steem was very low. This actually led to some crypto investors and some other users quitting the platform even after the hardfork was implemented. I actually don't know the reason some people quited Steemit maybe it's because of the low worth of steem or the hardfork implementation. The astonishing part of it is that some of my mentors who told me "don't give up" were also quitting. I think they actually made their decision though but I actually have a bad habit of "not giving up on anything I started until I see the end of it".

images (44).png

During that period, I met a great man on the steem blockchain who had also impacted lot of other Steemians lives positively and he is known as @crypto.piotr. @crypto.piotr is one of my mentors on Steemit because he actually impacted my life positively. There are times I may feel like quitting or giving up most especially when I don't have much audience reading my blog post, but I will always see @crypto.piotr comments and upvotes on my posts. I got to know that he us actually found of doing such things to most hardworking minnows just to make them feel part of the community. I think this is actually also what led to the development of @project.hope community as this will not only help and support good content creators on Steemit but it will also give them a sense of hope that they are actually a part of a community and their hardwork and efforts is always appreciated.

I actually don't know if we still have content writers ending up with low post payout making them want to give up on their activities on the steem blockchain, I suggest you join a good hive community that will always appreciate your effort just like @project.hope and some other good communities are appreciating the effort of their community members.

Am I missing something?

download (76).jpeg

I think I'm also missing other great people on Steemit like @theycallmedan who try as much as possible to support minnows and good quality content creators on Steemit. The same applies to @acidyo admin of @ocd and many other great Steemit influencers who never give up on impacting the lives of other Steemians. You will never be forgotten.

I will love to end this note by quoting Maya Angelou quotes which states that

People will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel

Thanks for reading and I hope you will start impacting the lives of people by adding values to their lives.

images (44).png

With love from @hardaeborla ❤️💕❤️💕❤️💕❤️💕💕💕💕💕❤️💕💕❤️❤️💕

Sort:  
 4 years ago  Reveal Comment