You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Year on Steemit - from Rags to Riches

in #steemit6 years ago

Ya done good :)

I never saw your intro, but have just looked back and yes, original stuff.

You arrived at a good time (just before the fork with crazy rewards), came with a niche - sometimes a bit naked but actually write and respond, got to 'know' a few influential types and have been pretty consistent throughout.

I feel you with the 9/5, that was killing me inside (not as outside as you and your hands though) and I took the leap of faith last September. Also did the SteemFest event as a pretty shy introvert, but have gained a little support on the back of that over the past 6/7 months.

Money and people for sure - When it's your only income money can't really be out of the top 2.

Well done!

Sort:  

Yeah I think a luck played a a little part on my success also :) Even though cryptos throw us this way and that, it's still much better than the 9-5, though mine was more like 5.30am-1pm and changing schedules.

Oh you were on Steemfest too, we didn't meet right? I'd like to think I wasn't so drunk that I didn't remember everyone I met😅

I'm certainly happier now than I was in an office - Not sure I'd be saying that if we visited 7 cents/STEEM again though!

Yes I was there, mostly ill or hiding, or drunk - Maybe number 3 I will do better on the engagement front!

You misspelled getting drunk with me

Sounds kinky, tell me more....

Oh god please no, that would suck😅 Let's go for 7 dollars instead!

Haha, yeah me too, but it's going to be so much easier next time because by then we'll already know so many more people and some that we have already met in real life. Hope @roelandp tells us the location soon!

$7 $7 $7.... ok, got it!

Yeah I wrote posts prior to going about being a not so sure this is a good idea minnow, but actually, if I'd been a bit more outgoing and less hungover, it would have been totally fine.

Next time though, I'll be on it. Straight to @anomadsoul for a pay increase :D

I like the way you think ;)

:)

Can I 'use' you as context for a post? - no photos, just talk of how you've steemed it this past year.

Yeah sure, I'm interested to see what you write 😁