You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Cuts! - I just unfollowed 20 accounts and it feels great!

in #steemit6 years ago

Since I joined steem, the number of my followers reached almost 1000 in less than 3 months but when the time comes to upvote me, they disappear. This is very funny. I think most of them are bots.
Also I followed more than 400 users but I found only a few of them worth following. The tool you mentioned will be useful for me to do the same thing what you did. Thanks for informing about this tool.

Sort:  

Thanks! What would be really nice is if we could forcibly make unwanted followers go away somehow. I too, suspect a good chunk of my followers are bots. While not all are bad, many add ZERO value. Oh well. Glad you found it useful. The credit goes to the original poster who alerted me to this. Sadly, I forgot who that was...

Steem environment doesn't discourage bots. Bots have become inseparable part of this environment. You cannot force anyone to follow you but you can mute them.

Yes the same problem is with me too. They disappear at the final moment. I also have only few with whom we are still connected. You took my thought from my mind...

@punkblogs this is an irony of this environment. However, it applies to every social media platform that not every follower like or comment your post. One reason is that we see trending page first and for our feed (posts of people we follow) after that. Also, this platform is not confined to a single time zone. When you post something, it never reach to many followers as they live in different time zone or they may not using steemit at that time.