You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GoodBye YouTube, it's the END of an ERA :: Hello STEEMIT and DTUBE! 🤗

in #steemit • 6 years ago

actually, I'm not sure the barrier to entry is that huge, for the right type of "characters"...

If you lean more towards the "free-thinking" type, then yes, I totally agree! lol

Sort:  

Absolutely correct. That's what I was originally thinking of doing with a channel but quickly realized it was virtually impossible on a platform like YouTube at the time. What I was thinking of in my comment though is the kind of content that I was producing, much like the content I usually consume on there. People doing little projects and posting it. Small amount of followers for each channel, but a huge community in aggregate. YouTube is doing everything they can to chase them away right now, along with a lot of others who deviate even a little bit culturally from the West Coast SJW's running the company.