You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My ultimate Steemit/cryptocurrency guide!

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks for this post. What if you're a nice person with some unpopular ideas? For example, I'm an opinionated, meat-eating atheist. I understand this isn't the fluffiest of personas to sell, but I mean no harm to anyone personally. I'm all about the exchange of ideas. If 'being nice' means selling out who we are, what's gonna happen to Steemit? Homogenised automatons saying, 'You're so nice, I'm so nice, we all agree on everything. Upvote time, yayyyy!' Smiley face.

Sort:  

Well as long as you don't post racist or bad stuff you should be fine. There probably are more people like you on this platform! Just take a look at the list of tags. Thanks for the upvote!

Oh I hope so. Nah, I'm not a racist (I don't think so anyway) but bad is subjective. Some people seem to think that disagreeing with them counts as a flaggable offense lol.

Thanks for the reply. I can't upvote again for a bit because my voting power is soooo low. But here's a smiley face -- :)