You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Help Our Fellow Beings Who Lost Everything Into The Fire - PLEASE DONATE!

in #steemit6 years ago

I would happily have donated, but it is already past noon on Friday. Also, The Red Cross has proven itself to be a dishonest group who often do not pass on the money and articles people provide to help specific needs (we saw that happen in the flooding in the USA last year).

Maybe we need a few Steemit Greeks to get together and form a charity group - I personally prefer to trust people I know or know of. There are some well known names in greek-trail I would trust (you are included).

If you do another drive like this one, please let me know (make a list of names as 'mentions').

Thank you for being so caring, you are being a good example to all of us.

Sort:  

You are welcome. I believe that the Red Cross in Greece is very credible but there are many choices and bank accounts where you can deposit money. I will find the best one when the time comes ;)