You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Most Bots are USELESS

in #steemit6 years ago

Yeah i totally hear what you are saying. It's tough as a newbie!! All i can tell you is keep doing what you're doing it will pay you back more than just monetarily. I'm rapidly approaching my 10th month on here. Yes i've made money that has been most helpful but mostly i've made SO MANY connections. As i have said many times it makes up for YEARS of unsatisfying interactions on other platforms like lamebook.

I remember how it was starting out and just simply NOT having the audience or eyes on my posts. Then, this happened:
https://steemit.com/life/@chelsea88/the-life-of-an-executioner-and-my-thoughts-on-into-the-abyss

It was a passioned post about the wrong guy being executed and overnight it rose to the greatest payout i ever received.... to date it still is by the way.

I was simply overjoyed that many people took interest in a very important blog.

One thing u could try to do is PROMOTE your posts. That has helped me in the past with views. You could spend 0.5 sbd or whatever amount you feel comfortable spending.
20180329_142312.jpg

Sort:  

I have promoted some and did not see much difference. I wondered if when you committed to Promote does it still show in the regular blog stream or does it only show up in the promoted section. I guess I would know this if I ever took the time to look at the financial aspect of Steemit.

Maybe one day...but not today.

Thank you very much for plugging me under your new spiffy footer. I have had someone ask me about swapping some material that found me off one of your posts. I should offer to make them for free and have my logo somewhere on it.

You're welcome! Its the least i could do. You have no idea how much that brightened my day that you did that =)