There’s some changes afoot, I’m the boss now!

in #steemit6 years ago

Shhh… its me again, your loveable eyeball, @eyeofchops. Yeah, yeah, that account doesn’t exist I’m going to be told over and over again by @checky, but if there was a rename facility in Steemit, there would be there in a jiffy.

I know how @beautifulbullies feels now, to not be able to change your name really sucks. So if you’re new, and have just created your account and are reading my madness then hear this.

YOU CAN’T CHANGE YOUR NAME. OK, so that’s that!

bigeye.jpg

Now I’m here I have a few things to say. Firstly, that @slobberchops guy is not going to have any say over the @chops.support (cringe name) account anymore. That’s right, I’m in charge now and a few things are gonna change.

Being an eye has its advantage you know. I constantly look over Steemit and see who might benefit from having a free (crap) vote everyday. Just before HF20 and the almost complete omission of posts I noticed one @mantiblades and her band.

It’s too late to vote her post up now but I was positively jumping about in gleeful delight almost dislodging myself from @slobberchops’ skull when listening to this original song.

As I’m unsure what else she’s gonna do yet, I’m going to add her to the @chops.support account for a couple of weeks to see how she pans out.

image.png

A friend of @steevc’s also has recently joined Steemit and he probably needs a little kick so congratulations to @hockney for joining the chops brigade.

@slobberchops is rather secret about this account and who he adds so me being attached to his skull for the most part has ‘confidential information’ about what’s what.

So I can tell you that @chops.support currently votes up 31 different Steemians once a day with a weight of 65%. It used to be 70% but he reduced it to accommodate more votees. With the addition of more SP, it really shouldn’t make a lot of difference.

He does have plans to reduce the weight again to 60%, but I tell you what.. I’m going to grab a little of his SP and delegate it to @chops.support when he’s not expecting it.

That should take care of that!

votes.jpg

There’s also 5 privileged accounts that get 2 votes per day at 100%. Don’t laugh, I know it’s only about $0.04 but I’m trying. These Steemians included delegator’s @steevc and @slobberchops himself.

I suppose they should get 100% votes, but don’t get too complacent you two because I’m in charge now and could kick you off thus relegating you to lives of doom and despair!

So what about these other 3 accounts; why should they get 100% votes?

They have helped the @chops.support account by a small delegation or by other means. There are some things I just can’t speak of or @slobberchops may pull me out his socket, throw me in the garbage and be a one-eyed maniac for the rest of his days.

Speaking of the maniac, he’s dying to post but wont until all the auto-vote services are back. I don’t benefit from them, so what do I care?

I’ll be back soon with more news. Don’t forget, Shhhhhh.


Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków


DivindingLine.JPG

SteemEnginer.gif

bigeye.jpg

If you found this article so invigorating that you are now a positively googly-eyed, drooling lunatic with dripping saliva or even if you liked it just a bit, then please upvote, comment, resteem, engage me or all of these things.

Sort:  

Thanks for all you do in supporting good people. It is appreciated. More power to The Eye!

Haha - I've missed the eyeball and it's refreshing to have a giggle with all the angst around here recently. And it's good to be able to upvote freely again, so this post comes at a good time.
Now I'll have to change computers to give Fritz & the Side Effectz a listen, as this one doesn't do Dtube :/

LOL Thankies eyeofChops, I have been trying to post Livin in Sin for 3 days now but was unsuccessful at uploading tried watching so many videos on how to nothing would work until.... I logged out of steem and logged into Dtube with user name and private upload key for password ... Victory!! I am so behind in uploads I want to post up some more FRITZ &the Side EffectZ originals and some covers of stuff we like to play. And I think the big advantage of ours is that we play what we want to hear in hopes that others may like it too. We have a lot of fun playing these songs live it's like a huge generator we put out the vibes and the audience is the battery sending it all back to the stage and we just feed off that energy. And I'm just like GET READY here comes the Side EffectZ!! Rock so hard it cuts diamonds lol

With chops travelling and the HF recently, I have missed his slobberyness. Good to see his all-powerful eye taking over and returning to the fray.

Thanks for all the support and you always have a seat in the #cryptopub.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Slobberchops from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.