You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to attract high quality content to steemit - and make sure that it stays!

in #steemit6 years ago

Great idea, but i don't like the idea that people are here for the money. Maybe this is because I'm new here. For me steeemit is a just a great place to post my thoughts, read interesting content, discuss important topic with people from all over the world, train my english, learn something new and etc. So iti s a social network and a hobby. The fact that we can discuss any topic here openly holds me stronger than any payments can.

Sort:  

People like you are keeping this place together at the moment. It is part of the reason why I am here - but I do not mind earning a little money. But even if you do not want to earn any money, the current system makes it more difficult to find interesting stuff to read - and for writer with interesting content to be written.