You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mark Zuckerberg Eyes Cryptocurrency For Facebook In Attempt To Take Down STEEMIT.COM

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm very excited about the possibilities of education on steemit! I am a music teacher and often teach at a highly discounted rate compared to my peers (even for free sometimes) because I know that music students often don't have a lot of money and the pursuit of a career in music is a tough road to say the least... Wouldn't it be great if my students could get paid for taking private lessons with me?!

Sort:  

Very true words sir. I, as a musician, know the struggle of making a loving out of music. But I'm really loving how Steem and DTube have been helping out musicians to reach their goals. Maybe starting a music class on Steem would be a great idea.

how can I do this...I was looking online for it but nothing...it looks great!

1). Save .gif to your computer from wherever
2). Drag the image file into your comment in the browser
3). Magic...

Thank u for your help

He is doing this for hours now. And his fingers don't get tired. Amazing. I think there is a special room in the Facebook HQ where he is sitting an doing this all the time.

Best comment I've ever read today @tagsplanet It would be wonderful!

That would be awesome. I think Dtube would be great for that. You could host questions for your students on steemit too. I think you could definitely work that out.

cool..but how do you begin to use dtube.

what the heck is Dtube and im a musician and havent heard of it

It would be awesome if we got more educational content here :)

@Davidherbert I agree! That would be great for you and your students. I also think that it would be a great idea for someone to develop a blockchain or tangle-like platform on which music content could be uploaded that ensures files can't be duplicated or taken off the network. That would, in my opinion, drastically reduce piracy which has been the #1 problem for the entire entertainment industry since the invention of digital media.

you can teach here , whats stopping u ?

Thank you, @gleek ! What would be the most efficient way to start?