Today is my birthday - πŸŽ‚ 1 year on steemit πŸŽ‚

in #steemit β€’ 5 years ago

It's my birthday - celebrate with me

Actually, my real birthday is 9th of August 2012 - so I'm almost 7 years old now.
But on steemit I'm one year old now.
Time flies when you're having fun and I'm having a lot of fun!

The very first photo on steemit in my #introduceyourself post

k84kijx7mj.jpg

I shared with you some of my moments in life

After @pundito and @psionic-tremors discussed if it would be a reasonable idea to let a dog blog his stories my steemit journey started.
I only wrote 37 posts in one year because with my posts I want to tell you a story.
My humans take many photos of me - what I do not always like by the way - and I could have posted every day. But I'm not sure if you would appreciate just a small post with a photo.
I mean, I have 226 followers with 37 posts only and I don't want to disappoint them.

Would you like me to write also short posts with some photos?

Or are you following me because of my stories?
Photos or stories ... what do you would like to see more?
I could not find out yet - so please help me.

1da5c03sqq.jpg

A small summery what I wrote about

... and some more ... even if it were only 37 posts yet.

We all are still missing Snoop a lot

Here Snoop and me are waiting to be served cognac and cigars

y28cjaouhk.jpg

And we enjoyed the time together on the beach

ir48iz7vz0.jpg

So, I shared sad stories, funny stories and also educational stories.

We had most of them ... which ones do you like most?

What do you want to read about more?
Example: do you want to know why your dog does not react when you're blowing the whistle and also get to know the secret how your dog will react as you wish?

I think I'll try to make it a mixture of funny photos, life stories, and some educational post, ok?

dew9a1jabr.jpg

Please let me know in the comments. The best comments will get a part of the bounty ;)

Special thanks go out to ...

I want to thank @supernovastaffy who introduced the tag #dogsofsteemit and @kona together with @dpet who introduced the tag #dailypetphotography. They supported me from the very beginning!

Also, I want to thank @shepherd-stories where I hope to read more about again in the near future.

Very special thanks go out to @soyrosa and @ocd. @soyrosa introduced my last post Two very exciting weeks - it can only get better to @ocd and I was blown away by the result.

There are so many more like @pifc and @thedarkhorse helping beginning steemians to have a good start here. @headchange featured my post Sweet as sugar in the #payitforward contest.

Actually, I just want to say thank you to all the supporters I found here the last year.

mkg7a8ft0z.jpg

CU around,
your Marley πŸ•

Sort: Β 

I think I will follow you now. You are probably the only dog with a steem account.

That's so kind of you but I have to admit there are already more dogs with a steemit account.
But I was for sure one of the first if not the first :)

Thanks a lot!!!

CU around,
your Marley πŸ•

Hspp of steem birthdays Marley!! We want them all, stories and posts!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Happy steemit birthday! :) I have enjoyed all of your stories and have followed you since the beginning. I like the idea of a mix of all the different types of post you described doing and look forward to reading them in the future!

Yes, indeed @paradigm42. You always left so kind and motivating comments!
Thanks a lot!

LATE Happy birtday to you @dog-marley and @pundito

happy birthday.jpg

Thank you @crypto.piotr!

Have a great day,
your Marley πŸ•

@dog-marley has set 3.500 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties let you earn rewards without the need for Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

(I think a short post a few times a month will make your followers happy ;-))

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations on your 1 year! It is a milestone to be proud of indeed. :D
Myself, October will be my one year, so you give me hope on a solid future ahead.
As per your question, what to write about and what would I like to see more of... well.. I think you are on a good path. Posting fun stores and images of your pup is a win. Try to post every day, and connect with people is a great way to get moving and grooving. Going to leave a upvote for you as well!

Thanks so much for stopping by and your comment @jacuzzi!!!
Very much appreciated!

Your Marley πŸ•

Wow! I just had a look at your blog and I must say it's astonishing and mind-blowing.

To be honest, I am not much a fan of dogs or pets in general but the way you the story and pictures are presented slept me off my feet.

I would definitely love to have you as a pet Marley :)

Hope you had a happy and memorable Steem birthday to begin with.

Take care of yourself buddy!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, thank you so much for your kind words and wishes!!!
I feel very honored that you checked out my blog and like it 😊.

Take care too!

CU around,
your Marley πŸ•

@dog-marley, In my opinion this is very interesting step to create account particularly for dog stories. Congratulations for your one year completion and wishing you more amazing journey ahead. Stay blessed.

Thanks for stopping by and your comment @chireerocks!

Welcome.

Happy Birthday @dog-marley, I just ran across your post today and I really enjoy pet photos. To grow your account I would try to post daily, even if it's just a photo. Try to win some @steembasicincome units so your guaranteed upvotes on every post.
Good luck, don't eat all your cake at one sitting! 🐾

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much @wonderwop!!! Also for the tips!
I'll try to eat not all at once ;)

Happy Birthday πŸ₯³πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰πŸŽˆ

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot!!!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @dog-marley :D you're soo cute 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :)

Congratulations Dear... :)

Thank you :)

Congratulations @dog-marley! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Awww - you’re more than welcome Marley! You’re an amazing dog and your posts are awesome. Congratulations on your Birthday!!! Hugs

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much :)

Hi @dog-marley!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 1.929 which ranks you at #28051 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1306 places in the last three days (old rank 26745).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 213 contributions, your post is ranked at #181.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi @dog-marley,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Thank you!!! :)

You got a 13.55% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @dog-marley! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

@dog-marley, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups

congratulations with your one year on steemit. :)

Thank you so much!!!

Happy Birthday! Keep posting!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

happy Birthday !
And dog baby is very happy day.
I like he so much.

It is original to present the story of your dog this way for the first year of his life.