You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GoodBye YouTube, it's the END of an ERA :: Hello STEEMIT and DTUBE! 🤗

in #steemit6 years ago

The world is upside down. Katy Perry's video is approved for all ages, while depicting Katy being dissected and boiled and about to be eaten, smiling all the while. Can you picture this: "Hey Joey, lets cook and eat sister. It won't hurt her, and it will give us a good meal. Its OK, I saw it on You Tube." Inappropriate for children? Inappropriate for anyone with a brain!

Try viewing "Sanguinarios del M1" in Spanish on You Tube (one of many such songs) Lyrics translated: "With an AK-47 and a bazooka behind my head, cross my path and I'll chop your head off. I'm crazy and I kill my enemies." Over 33 million views! How inspiring is that!

And to think that they took down the videos that you and MIchelle contributed, which were funny, sophisticated, astute and slightly right of center, were removed and/or demonatized as inappropriate. That is a sick joke in itself.

Let You Tube wallow in its own filth. Bring us a sane world with your new Steemit and DTube efforts.

Sort:  

thank you @domo for your terrific and quite astute comment. Yes, it really is rather sickening and perverse.
And those are just a few of literally thousands of other examples equally as repulsive. And the more I learn, the more I truly believe I really may be right on the money when I say:

Yeah right... At this point, I'm sort of convinced that YouTube and Google is run by some kind of blood cult, or something...! 😱

Yet, calling Bernie Madoff a "Ponzi Putz" or fake-burning some fiat bills to make a point about the illusory value of money in everyone's pocket... well, that's where they draw the line...! 😂

I mean, I've sort of gotta laugh about it, cuz otherwise it's just gonna make me cry for how far down our society has now devolved... 😪