Why does my banner and reputation score disappear.

in #steemit6 years ago

Just got home and logged into my account and was shocked to notice my reputation score had been reset to 25 and all my banner info delete.

Screen Shot 2018-01-09 at 2.48.37 AM.png

I then noticed that It would only show this when Im in my wallet tab (see above) but when in my blog tab it appeared as normal. (see below)

Screen Shot 2018-01-09 at 2.48.53 AM.png

So I went to check steemd.com and it matched the info that my wallet tab says, I only have a reputation score of 25.

Screen Shot 2018-01-09 at 2.55.42 AM.png

Is this just a sum kind of glitch or error? I was just online 2 hours before this happened and was at 36 reputation score, is there a reason you can just be reset back to 25?

Thanks for any help or suggestions!

Sort:  

For me - your reputation shows 36 on your blog page. But on steemd it shows rep 25 for every profile

Looks like a bug though

Oh ok thanks a lot! Yea it shows the same thing on yours, also your blog an wallet page do the same thing. Thanks for the help weird bug.

i got the same problem with the pictures on my start, it was simply the wrong link to the picture and/or the wrong host... Take postimg.org and choose the direct link to the picture (with .img at the end) - Its all Magic .. Feel free to vote this post up :)

doriitamar same is happening with me. Is it alright now for you ? If yes then how? Please lemme know.

OMG!... How does it happened?
I will ask my friend regarding this

Thanks! Im not sure got me a little worried though, not sure if I did sum thing wrong.

hi doobby,sure is strange.probably is a bug.ive had my bandwidth totally drop off to 0% to,and its happened when ive not been doing much for it to be used.Steemit defo has some issues to deal with.But i guess it still in it infant stages and will only get better with upgrades and coding.

Probably glitches although I did see somebody mention a DDOS attack. I think I saw somewhere they are going to bring another server or two online although that might just be for Dtube. I haven't been on this long bit have noticed lots of glitches myself.