You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Year on Steemit - from Rags to Riches

in #steemit6 years ago

It's been a year already!? Happy belated steemit birthday! Its hard to believe its already been a year! Mine is in about a month.
It really is great to see what a success you have made of your time here. It's very motivational! I never realised your day job was so miserable, but I totally understand contemplating standing on a rusty nail like that. I've done it before a few times in an old job. Being miserable at your work is hell!

Sort:  

Yes it has, can hardly believe it myself! And I'm glad you've been here too, for almost the same time I have.

Having a horrible job sucks the whole life out of you, it's hard to even enjoy the times of freedom because the job is always there looming in the back of your mind. I'm so grateful to have this opportunity to do something else with my life now.

I for one am glad you are here and I look forward to seeing what the next year brings :)

We are living in exciting times!

We are indeed :)