You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good news for you under 500 SP who have not been earning Curation Rewards! [UPDATES]

in #steemit7 years ago

When you are new and under 50 rep or so, it is much more rewarding to comment more and post less. I do much more on commenting than posting. With only 2-4 posts a week I have 1400 followers and lots of interaction and learning going on. This is because I comment about 50 times a day and reply constantly.

I just wrote a post with many ways for us newbies to do better here in the beginning. Maybe some of these tips might help you too.

https://steemit.com/money/@fitinfun/make-money-blogging-on-steemit-top-tips-and-checklist-for-better-results

One of them is to use delegated steem as soon as you can afford it. I'm doing this now and so I am over the 500 sp limit even though I only have about 90 sp of my own. I'm sad to miss the 100% voting, but glad I made it to the other side!

Sort:  

hello,
thanks for sharing these tips i was wondering why i don't get much now with your post i hope will get better. thanks

You will! I promise. Keep in touch with me and use the checklist and just keep trying. Ask me a question anytime. I have faith you can succeed.

thank you for the tip as far as commenting

You're welcome. At least you are seen if you are on other, more popular posts :)

I fully agree with what you sayiing @fitinfun where is the social if you do not visit in person?

Learning what others are doing you soon learn to overcome your own mistakes and many of us have quite a few.

I enjoyed your post and am leaving comment here for others to go and read.