You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The new Terms of Service is a concern to me, a resident of China

in #steemit6 years ago

I think technically they would likely have to comply with laws and governments anyway. The only extra info they might be able to get is the phone number and your IP. It might be a good idea to make a separate account with no visible link to you if you're really concerned. I'm not sure if this actually changes anything...but it makes people more paranoid, which might be a good thing.

Sort:  

I'm not a conspiracy or paranoid type, really, and I genuinely have no plans to go around breaking the law at every turn. Just, thinking about it from who knows how many other people's perspectives - Chinese people who can't read the English ToS, for example - worries me