You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Theology of Steemit Series: Article 1 - Introducing the Series

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

While I'm not part of that Christian "us" to which you refer, I fully understand what you are saying, and in fact, would take it a step further.

It's my understanding that the various Sufi schools of Islam were around long before what we could all an essentially "retrogressive reformation" of the Salafi, Wahhabi, Deobandi, Muslim Brotherhood etc...movements came around and took the absolute strictest parts of various mainstream Sunni movements, threw some radical politics in there, and churned out a very ahistorical version of Islam.

I don't think Western meddling of any kind has ever furthered any good cause, in any circumstance...ever. So I'm right there with you on that one.