[Beginner Tips] Simple Tips From My Side To All The Steemit Newbies Out There - Minnow To Whale [Part 1]

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hi and welcome to my blog! Myself Ajay and you could find out my introduction here.I joined Steemit 33 days ago (relative to the time of this article being published) and I have struggled a lot to understand the concepts and working of Steemit Platform. I know what a new user would go through during his or her first days at Steemit, which includes a reduction in motivation and increasing negativity towards the platform. I came across the thought of sharing my experiences and advice, especially targetting all of you new guys out there in the Steemit pool so that I could guide you guys through a path which doesn't have to involve you going through the same phase that I went through which was mainly decreasing motivation!

As you can see, my introduction post was my first post (do write a well-structured introduction post with details about you that you would like to share with the Steem community) and had the least amount of exposure and got me little to no attention from the community but I don't feel any negativity towards the platform because Steemit is just like any social networking media, where you have to work your way through to reach the heights, how many likes did your first Instagram post got you? But still, there were some introduction posts that bagged a lot of upvotes and Steem currencies worth hundreds of dollars. 'Luck' is also a factor, but won't favor everyone, building your way to the top is the best way to be noticed on Steemit. You have to understand that it's not a get rich quick scheme.

As the title suggests, I will be going to produce a series of beginner tips which I would like to collectively name as "Minnow to Whale" for you fellow Minnows out there. If you don't know what a minnow is, I am happy to crack that shell open for you. Minnow is a slang term used here at Steemit which represents the newbies, there are a quite some more terms such as Dolphins, Orca, and Whales. Chances are high that if you had ever done a search about Steemit, you would have come across the term Steemit Whale, I'll explain in details about Steemit Whales in my upcoming posts in this Series. Now, a dolphin is an evolved minnow, considering the Steem Power and reputation that he/she possess. As I mentioned above, I will also try to make a post about Steemit Dolphins in any of my upcoming blog entries.

Since this post has already become pretty lengthy and could potentially put you off, I am going to conclude it here, Since I am at college and have a hefty load of work, I may not be able to post often, but will try my best to find time to help you guys out. I have tons of stuff to share with you and I am very excited to do so. It would be amazing to grow a group of minnows circle around me since that would fuel me and increase my interest to write more which I think would be amazing!
Stay tuned! Adios 🙂

Sort:  

i your to discuss the future steemit on discord.