You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Honey Pots are coming! Get ready to help fight spam and earn doing so!

in #steemit6 years ago

i am on shadowbot, yesterday i changed settings to follow back people who follow me, and i changed that shadowbot could vote up from me. But this morning when i first checked my feed and than my blog, i discovered that my blog page was full of resteemed stuff !! is this done by shadowbot?? I directly changed my settings again, because that is so horrible ! I do not know if it is shadowbot, but that is the only thing i did change. I feel like a spammer now. i did not resteem any of this.

Sort:  

That could not be caused by the setting for auto follow back. Re-steeming is a completely separate system.

i changed my settings back and see if it makes a change. I do not know how come it did this, i do not even find my own posts anymore.

Auto Follow Back has no effect on re-steeming. The resteem threshold is the only setting that controls that feature. Turning it to off disables the feature which is the default setting and is what I see for your account.

where can i find this resteem treshold?

It is under your account settings tab. We are looking into this issue now and have turned off the functionality completely until we can identify if the issue was user error or a software bug.

i have to do some work now, but i hope you still will let me know, thank you ever so much for sorting out if it can be caused by that.

Is it possible you set the re-steem threshold setting to something other than "Off"? That is the only setting that controls the re-steem feature.

We can't duplicate the issue without directly setting the "Resteem Threshold" by accident. What browser are you using? Maybe we can look at that.

We have completely disabled auto-resteem feature until we can identify if/what is causing the issue.

thank you !! it is weird is it not? do you advice me to change pasword maybe ? or do you really think it is from a wrong setting somewhere?