Sort:  

I'll classify myself as a victim of a clickbaity title.

No that was my question to the dollar vigilante fellow -- he said the whole post was sarcasm, which I guess means he thinks he's NOT a narcissistic capitalist.

Ah, Winston, you disappoint me, my man. Always good to read the whole thing, sometimes over and over again before commenting and correcting someone. Best you can do is own it and say "Yeah, I criticized too quickly and apologize." Having followed Jeff for a bit, this post doesn't surprise me at all. It's some funny creative writing indeed.

Absolutely my fault. I'm at work, didn't have much more than a few seconds to read into his post, and I jumped the gun. I kind of wish everybody would stop replying so that I had to continue replying back. This is turning into me looking like I'm fishing for votes. Totally not the case. In the meantime, I'll be sure to not reply until I know I have enough time to really soak in what I'm looking at. I know his post from yesterday left a somewhat sour taste in people's mouths, and I think I based my comment off of that.

No, I don't see myself as being a narcissist (although no narcissist thinks they are). If you click the hyperlink you'll see someone claimed I was. I was making fun of that.

@daollarvigilante Not exactly what I meant when I said highlight some folks you think are doing good work, but well played.

FYI the reason you made less, had less to do with your downvote from @berniesanders and more to do with the fact that there is a fixed liquidity pool with only so much to go around each day. The act of any up or down vote is just someone saying they think you are entitled to a greater or lesser share of the pool that day for that post.

Your screen shot shows you already had a trending post that day. So basically you damaged your earnings on that post, more than anyone else, because you had multiple posts up at the same time. :)

Yes many people think you are a narcissist, myself included. Most of us don't care, several including myself view that as an asset. The whales supporting you right now are doing so for the PT Barnum effect. You are bringing people in the door and raising the profile of the site. Some folks have taken to calling you P.T. Berwick (you're welcome). All that matters at this stage of the game is metcalf's law.

Users especially whales are concerned with the value of steem in the 2 year range because that's when they will be cashing out and they will need people to sell to. More subscribers means less steem to go around and more people jockeying for the power that being a whale provides. Hence upward pressure on the price.

Fair price for steem right now is around $6.70 if you're selling it for less you need your head examined. Imagine what happens when we get to 1 million steemians.

Keep showing personal growth like this (by highlighting content you think is worth looking at) and you may win new followers.

And if you look carefully you'll see what I was making fun of.