You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Can't Grow Right Now - Here's Why

in #steemit7 years ago

I don't go to the trending page much at all. I've been here a while and I have a ton of interesting content in my feed from people I follow. I have never found a day where there was nothing of interest for me.

But yes, we need to be able to do groups, and it IS coming, right? Last I heard it was later this year, but if it can be here sooner, that might be good.

I say, might be good, because I am of a little different opinion than most I see posting here on growth. I like a nice controlled growth for steemit. If a rush came here, most would have a less than optimal experience I think, and some of the established content producers would be lost in the new mass of blogging humanity.

Further, with a large group here, businesses are going to find a way to flood us with infomercials and the entire community feel of this place will change. I saw it happen in the early years of YouTube. I'm kind of liking the solid community base here, the small town feel, but with slow steady growth.