Sort:  

Dont worry about it....I make like 20-30 cents on most of my posts. Remember, steemit is in beta with only 400K people total (20K-50K active). There are few people around. It is a hodgepodge format at the moment which makes it tough to find people to interact with. Communities will change this when they are implemented.

Regardless, my point is to keep posting and putting up content. You will gain more as the platform itself grows.

Also, I think in terms of 10...I wrote a post about it if you want to click over to my blog to check it out. Since I believe that STEEM will go up 10 fold in a year, I look at a 20 cent payoff as $2.00.....that is much more motivating. Now see how motivated you are if STEEM hits $50-$100....

Thanks for the reply @taskmaster. I see the potential to be enormous when it catches on. But I was just feeling a little low with the disinterest of late. I saw that there are only 25,000 regular posters out of 400,000. It is in it's infancy. I will try to be more patient. Will check you out, tks again.

To borrow a entirely overused cliche'....... Be The Change You Want To See In The World

Damn, I should have used that in my title.

But you get it. Use it like its worth $10 a STEEM. Visualization like @taskmaster4450 said is a great idea. Imma start doing that.

Sounds good. The subway use to be 5 cents now it's something like $2.75

There...I just gave your post a 4 cent upvote...imagine when it comes into your account in a week and steem is $10...that is 40 cents (I know curation means it doesnt work that way) but you get my point. How many upvotes like that do you need before you are talking some real money?

As for the ratio, that is 1/8. How many accounts do you think Facebook has. Hell I think I have three and I never go on there.

I urge you to make the active user count 25.001...

4 posts a day, 25 comments and 25 upvotes from you will go a long way to helping steemit out. :)

Most of my posts make a few dollars. Let me encourage you. Don't worry about what makes money. Concentrate on doing what you are good at. JUST DO YOU! My posts are schizophrenic at best. You never know what is gonna go big.

Thanks @harleymechanix. I can only post stuff that appeals to me and hopefully to others.