You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemQ has been cancelled : We need to stop upvoting charlatans !!

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm not about to condemn anyone here HOWEVER...

The Bottom line is this: Youtube Creators with large subscribers are ticked! Many (not all) creators at Youtube are really upset and looking for viable alternatives that do three things.

  1. Allow full access to their fans. (Subscribers are not alerted to new creator content)
  2. Fair monetization
  3. No centralized censorship

Those three things are driving creators away from Youtube. I came to Steemit with the intention that this was in development. Vid.me is also now censoring content. So it's not an option.

If someone develops some sort of peer to peer video/blog sharing app for the STEEM blockchain, they are going to be rich. There is a vacuum right now in the market and it will be filled one way or another. My main priority is finding a platform that gives me access to my viewers and does not censor. We'll just have to wait to see what the market comes up with. If it's Steem, GREAT! If not, ok too.