You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Water is Not a Fuel: The GEET Engine Scam

in #steemit7 years ago

I haven't read either their or your posts yet, but I just read as far as

'my dad, Paul Pantone, invented'

Lol, instant red flag. I'll comment again after going through theirs and yours

Sort:  

How so? Did you already know about Paul Pantone? This GEET stuff is all I know about the guy tbh.

The engine, for all its apparent mysteries, was really running on re-circulated gasoline left in its fuel lines or still unburned in its exhaust'

Pantone “exhibit[ed] grandiose and persecutory delusions, complicated by a personality disorder and a history of substance abuse.”

Utah charged him with two counts of securities fraud relating to allegedly ripping off investors for more than $200,000.

80 inventions, including some that sound anything but benign. “One is how to turn water into a detonation device,” Pantone told the Report. “I could level a jail cell with six ounces of water.”

the technology behind GEET was given to him in 1975, while he worked as a carpenter, by a mysterious woman named “Mrs. Cunningham,” who he believes was an angel.

Pantone is synonymous with every parody of a con artist...

EDIT - Just reading yours now - Yeah you've already seen this.

Anyway my point wasn't that he was notorious, but simply that when you say 'my dead dad invented something revolutionary' - It's typically something you can ignore