Sort:  

I am glad you like it, @ned, and if I may add something more, I think what is most lacking in Steemit is the "why" ( I am sure you saw Simon Sinek's TED talk about why "why" should come first).

Why are you doing this, Ned? Why would people want to join? I mean, surely it is not just for the money. As things are now, and will probably remain so, the payments are nice, but they are not enough as a reason. You should find this why and make the whole user experience of Steemit based on this why.

My "why" is to be a part of HISTORY that cannot be easily erased or deleted.
Just my 3cents worth...

That's a good one, and pretty much like what I am thinking. But I want to know what's Ned's "why".

Yeah I have already made mine a few months back, I hope more people can read and communicate.
About Work , Steemit, Community and the future those are my thoughts, you can check the paragraph. I like small villages and a lot of travel, that sounds more sane to me :D

I wrote a post , to elaborate on this subject.

@ned, I hope it will resonate with you, because in my humble opinion, this is really the way forward.