This Town Aint Big Enough for Ned and Justin

in #steemit4 years ago

This has to be the most exciting day for Steemit since I joined over two years ago. I have to say I couldn't be happier with the news. I have been a Justin Sun fan for a while now. I even owned some Tron for a while before I ended up selling them to buy more Splinterlands cards. I've seen the good things as well as the not so good like the botched lunch with Warren Buffet.

It looks like Steemit and other Dapps like Splinterlands/Steemmonsters will be moved to the Tron network. Suns vision has been to create a decentralized entertainment network. He purchased Bittorent and created a file sharing token for it and has also focused on blockchain gaming. This is why I think that the Steem ecosystem should fit in so perfectly with Tron. We already have things like DTube, DLIVE, Splinterlands, and Steemit itself. These services can be given their own token on the Tron network. In particular, Splinterlands already has its own currency Dark Energy Crystals(DEC) which can now become a Tron token.

I think this is positive for the growth of the existing Steem services with the downside being that it could mean more centralization or snooping in by the Chinese government.

Finally I hope Justin Sun joins Splinterlands so I can meet him on the battlefield one day.

Happy Valentines Day!

Images: pixabay

Sort:  

Hi @ninjamike … Nice, up-beat post about the @justinsuntron / Steemit collaboration. I share your hopeful optimism and welcome any potentially, positive activity within the steem/steemit community :>)
Ciao, my friend...stay well.

Congratulations @ninjamike! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!