You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Press Coverage of #1 India Steemit Accelerator in Top Indian News Publications!

in #steemit7 years ago

Great post. I am a beauty YouTuber making videos catering to an Indian audience (I make videos in English, Punjabi and Hindi) so it's great to see that Steemit is making in roads there. I plan on promoting Steemit on my YouTube channel as well, which is growing quite nicely thus far (500-600 subs a month). Following you now so I can keep abreast of what's happening in India.

Sort:  

This is fantastic! Looking forward to seeing some of your work in the future. We have a thriving community on #India on Steemit.Chat. Log on sometime and you can network with more people from around here! :)

OK sure. I just joined so still getting my feet wet on how this all works. In terms of getting up to speed, other than reading the FAQs on the sidebar, are there any other posts/people you'd recommend I look into, in terms of best practices (like should I just be up voting everything I like, or is that bad, etc?)

Basically I'm a noob so any direction would be appreciated. Also I take it there a lots of bots on here too? I got some replies but I don't know who/what to trust. Any help appreciated, thanks!

I generally follow @liberosist @donkeypong @timcliff, @kevinwong @ats-david @acidyo @kyriacos @heiditravels @surfermarly and many others as their content appeals to me.

It's fine to upvote content you like, especially those of new users like yourself. As your Steempower grows you can vote using slightly lower percentages to maintain a healthy VP of over 80%

You can check steemd.com/@parveen or Steemdb.com/@parveen to check the same as well as other data related to your a/c.

I'd be happy to answer any other queries if you have! It's great to have you on the platform @parveen! :)

This is great, thank you I really appreciate it ❤️