You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just So We're Clear - The Tech Manager of Steemit Is Anti Democracy and Pro Oligarchy - in His Own Words.

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi @ura-soul ! Thank you for having the guts to share this. You get my follow and upvote. I just posted my own story of what I have had to put up with here on steemit which relates to this post at Steemit's Malicious @steemcleaners downvote ATTACKS. I would really appreciate if you might take a few minutes to read it and add any input you may have. I value your opinion.

Sort:  

You are welcome! I have seen steemcleaners abuse their position before and never apologise for anything. Steem cleaners is not any kind of official bot or service from steemit inc. - it is just an account run by people in the community from their own initiative. I have forwarded your post to a witness group for their notification.
To my knowledge, 'cheetah' can be prevented from being triggered by pasting a URL to the source page for whatever you copy/paste into steemit. Stopping steem cleaners is a bit more tricky though.