You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: The Dumpening – Or – What to Expect from the Coming Changes

in #steemit7 years ago

while still collecting enough SP interest to not really lose any stake in the platform

This has never been the case. The % stake always decreases from powering down. The SP balance increases but the total money supply increases even faster.

Anyway, that will be more more clear after the fork with lower inflation and faster power down. The main advantage to this fork is making the system easier to understand.

Sort:  

Yea I was wondering about that right after I posted it... I didn't word that correctly... My meaning was that total SP holdings didn't decrease from powering down not that their ownership stake didn't decrease... Thanks for pointing that out :)

I was hoping for more like a 6 month to a year power down time frame... we will see how this works out in a matter of weeks.