Sort:  

Unfortunately, I ran into a few people that feel the same way except they are pointing to that being their reason to not join us. They just don't get the fact that we are dealing with real money here, money that can be stolen and never returned.

Exactly, I think they should protect their money for sure. My comment got all messed up somehow and I had to edit it again, I guess you cannot say anything about yo + ur Pa = +as word lol. I had to type it out weird to get around a filter I guess? hmm.

Anyways, If they just made you pick a password with at least 20 characters, 1 capital, 1 lowercase, 1 special symbol, 1 number, and no more than 3 repeating nums/chars/symbols, i think that would be fine. I feel like someone is more likely to hack my computer and steal my password for steem than they are to guess my password. not to mention I have to write it down and also have multiple copies somewhere.

I completely agree. I have to haven't written down , a photo printed out too so I don't mess up when writing it down and other archaic methods of 'securing' my Steemit account.