You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The new Terms of Service is a concern to me, a resident of China

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hey @mobbs!
First of all, thanks for quoting me here :-)
I don't think I dismissed anybody, but only tried to rectify since there was an obvious mix up of terms. Steemit.com is not Steem, and people tend to forget about that.

As I mentioned in our initial conversation, I firmly believe we're all accountable for our own doings. Whether we publish content in centralized or decentralized systems, it's still our content. So why would anybody but us assume the possible consequences of that?

I wonder why you published a lot of personal information about yourself (and even a picture) in your introduction post on Steemit.com if you were planning to publish content that is illegal in your country of residence?

Sorry for being so cheeky, but someone who asks for cooperation and support and then uses the term STINC needs to deal with a rebound....:-))

Independently from our different points of view, this is an important topic to talk about, so I'm happy we're having this conversation and politely exchanging ideas.

Steem on!

Sort:  

Hey - I didn't meant for dismiss to be used in as negative a light as I can probably see it now =)

I wonder why you published a lot of personal information about yourself

As I said in the initial conversation, This was never my goal. I first started with no goal at all, then I went into STEM and now, a full year later (aside from a mini few posts near the beginning), I decided on this series. People's ideas and passions change, yo.

As I also said in the other discussion, it's not actually about my particular situation. Subversion of state in China can be anything from winnie the pooh to helping charity and promoting equality. There's no telling what the government will decide is illegal. So yeah it's irrelevant what I joined up planning to do. For all I know my post on Pedophiles could be dug up one day when China believes any mention of it deserves a death penalty. Who knows?

And I like cheekiness - no worried =)

You will have to excuse surfermarley, from my conversation with her my take away is that she doesn't believe the mountains of evidence that China literally kills citizens and or jails them for winnie the pooh, or sharing a meme, or things like this.