I Don't Care About SteemIt. It's Not Worth My Time

in #steemit6 years ago

Bbye Steemians.

I don't think SteemIt is as great as I thought it to be initially.

You need to keep submitting content without anyone caring about it.

Or, you need to invest a considerable sum in SteemPower to get some visibility.

Even If I put some money to buy SP, I don't think it is the best value for my buck. Also, it will be sort of blocked for 13 weeks.

Why SteemIt is better than owning a blog?

You are building a blog on their platform, blocking your money in it and the only way it will give you profit is when Steem prices go up.

If, that is the case, you ahould better spend your time on becoming a trader rather than a blogger.

I don't like Steemit anymore. If not more, I must have wasted 200-300 hours on Steemit. What did I get out of it?

Around $10-15..

I made a bad choice..

The amount is not likely to go up anytime soon and the fellow steemians would say, you must not have connected with more Steemians on Discord n all.

That would cost me more time. I can't keep wasting time on Steemit forever.

Eventually, even if it work out like that, I won't get the best value for my time or investment on Steemit.

Moreover, the interface is pretty basic. No interesting features. No way to interact with other people besides commenting or Discord.

It just demands too much time without giving you anything.

Maybe, it can work for somebody else but definitely not for me.

I am npt saying that Steemit is completely useless but it is definitely not worth my time or investment.

You need to do so much before you get the results. Even if you are well prepared to do it and you become successful by making good money with each post and eventually make money by SP rising n you making money by that. Most certainly, you can make much more money by putting the same amount of effort and money somewhere else.

You might like the platform and that's why might want to choose it to as a place to make money but according to me the platform is quite shitty. It lacks so many essential features..

  • There should be a builtin chat messenger.
  • There should be a way to make friends besides followers.
  • There should be video conferencing features.
  • There should not be a stupid system of blocking your money for 13 weeks, previously, it was 52 weeks. You should be able to exchange SP for SBD whenever you like.
  • There should be implementation of VR right inside the platform as it is a social media network of this era.
  • The editor needs a lot of improvements.
  • Your posts should not stop making money in 7 days.
  • You should be able to build categories within the blog.
  • Just being on the blockchain, does not solve everything. The platform should be as good as WordPress or Wix if not better. No themes, no plugins, you cannot do much with your blog, basically nothing. The platform is sh**ty to be honest.
  • Affiliate marketing should be encouraged, not discouraged.
  • There needs to be better monetization of your efforts on the blog.
  • Nobody should be able to rape the rewards at all. The system is not rapefree. At the top, a lot of people are gaming the system.

GoodBye Steemians. I am sorry for wasting your time on Steemit. More than that, I am sorry to myself for wasting my time on Steemit. I would have converted those 200-300 hours far better elsewhere.

Sort:  

Congratulations @technological! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@technological you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Congratulations @technological! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @technological! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!