You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Magic Dice v1.3 - The MAGIC Token - Earn dividends by playing Dice

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Who is @powerguy in relationship to you?

He's currently is down 118,000 Steem and I assume it's a way to farm magic through an alt/friend and that technically doesn't lose anything.

Sort:  

An early supporter of the project.

Has played a lot since the beginning. He has been playing before we announced MAGIC tokens.

No we aren't mining our own tokens, if that is what are you implying. Doesn't make much sense to do that. We could have just given less tokens to the community. That would have been a lot easier.

So you are saying he is just playing the game (and continues to play) after losing 118,000 STEEM ( currently at 127,000 STEEM in losses) playing the game and he isn't going to be given that back somehow?

Correct me if I'm wrong but don't you get the same amount of tokens no matter the bet. Surely setting it it 95% chance to win and then running with that from there on, getting steem*200 each go is a better way to get tokens. I cant imagine that this was their plan but so far I've put in around 5 steem and now have almost 20 000 tokens.

There is a difference, for a 1 STEEM bet I got 200 magic tokens, for a 10 STEEM bet, I got 2,000 tokens.

Yes but the chance that you lose your bettings can be anything from 5% to 95%. If all you want to do is accumulate magic tokens now in the off chance they are worth something latter, why take the higher risk when the token pay out is the same? Am I I missing something obvious here?

Depends if your goal is to accumulate unknown tokens or win Steem.

Sure, well I guess they got a few steem out of me for it so probably worth it for them.

Hope you got a better overstanding of it now mate?!

Loading...