You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Guiding Mission, Vision and Values of Steemit, Inc.

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

I know a lot of folks got a little nervous due to the HF 21 "freedom" fiasco and there was a lot of confusion. It actually brought something to mind that I think you should consider regarding account recovery.

Honestly, I don't understand why people make such a big deal about the written code, which wasn't even a proposed HF from any witness, but from a developer. (what I've heard it was even just a copy-paste of code written from Steemit Inc. before in another situation). Someone could even write code which would remove all stake from accounts created prior 2017 - but that wouldn't mean witnesses would run it.

Sort:  

That's a fair point, @therealwolf.

It doesn't seem to take much around here for people to run around and say "the sky is falling" and, personally, I didn't really get a grasp on what was going on until I read @krnel's post.

Still yet, having a client side solution for lay users available would be fantastic. I'm sure someone like you would be ready run with the idea now. 😁

Hell, I'll even volunteer to be the guinea pig if you manage to stand something up.

Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android