Sort:  

Tim, it was another joke. I guess my humor doesn't translate to text well.

Regardless, I watched the video and learned some things. Do you have anything posted about the vote-buying bots, or "pay for votes" services? I'm still new to Steem (only been lurking for 6 weeks or so, and posting for the past week), but it seems the "pay for votes" schemes are corrupting the point of voting, which is to promote good content. So I'm curious if you've said anything about that, or can recommend something from someone whose opinion you respect.

Anyways, I'm upvoting your comment cuz it points to a cool video. No need to upvote or follow me back. :innocent:

I can’t always tell the difference between sarcastic humor and someone who actually thinks these things. I’m sure if I knew you better, I would been able to tell where you were coming from :)

Vote buying is allowed and I am not really against it.. If stakeholders want to use their stake that way, it is their right as a stakeholder.

In terms of the actual percentage of rewards that go to these types of things (also including abusive self voting, and other various forms of schemes) it is still a relatively small portion of the rewards pool. There will always be those who want to exploit the system. As long as a majority of users and stakeholders stay focused on the mission of rewarding good content, I think we will be fine.