Feature bounty, $150 in BTC + SBD from this post to whoever get this feature added to steemit's internal market.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

To improve the SBD peg to the USD I propose to add the USD:STEEM witness price feed on the internal market trading interface.

This will help people buy and sell Steem with SBD more easily by allowing them to refer to what's supposed to be the external market price as reported by the witnesses.

Will pay out the bounty once this "feature" get merged into Steemit. 

In the event that multiple people contribute to the pull request I'll try to split the reward as fairly as I can.

Update: "Average" should be replaced by "Median" 

Each hour a median is taken, the resulting feed is the median of the hourly samples over the past 3.5 days -Smooth
Sort:  

that would be really helpful
most of the time i have to open 3 windows to see what is going on with sbd

@vegeto
Excatly
I support with your comment 👍👍
Upvoted
@transisto
Great suggestion 👌

WOW Frma de hacer cash... happy

In support of this bounty, we have allocated a 100 BEYONDBIT vote from @fuzzyvest to increase the payout. Cheers!

Frank APPROVES this proposal by @transisto

I use the Internal Market and wondered why this feature was never added?

P.S. Congrats BTW on your 1300th Follower and am your 1301 ;)

Wow always learning and following you as your young padawun! :)

This was Very Helpful and I have always wondered what was a good price to do SBD for STEEM. I think this will answer that question in the Future once implemented. Thank You @transisto and STEEM On !!

I think is a great implementation .... we need initiatives like this that will quicken the process

nice one i see it's very powerfull .
please let me but anather power site link
https://www.coingecko.com/en/price_charts/steem/usd

This will be good

its good suggestion, also if possible graph of like week, so we see how much sbd cost like 2 days ago, so if there is some upswing or downswing we will know

from now,would be easier. thnx

Most of the time i have to open like 50 windows to see what is actually going on 😵

I'm not sure what is Min and Max? AFAIK the API is returning only the median.

Wouldn't it help as well if the Power Up would get used more instead of people buying STEEM via the market for SBD? Maybe this could get improved by giving a better rate or reducing the time (3.5 days). The interest increase as described by @ausbitbank should definately help as well.

hi @transisto. Do you care to explain why you downvoted my post: https://steemit.com/witness-category/@cryptohazard/i-hate-updating-my-witness?

As far as I can tell, that's the first time I interact with you and I don't see a reason why you would downvote me.

Please remove it. Thanks.

I agree with you @cryptohazard; @transisto, why are you using your sock puppet account @newsflash to downvote my posts CONSTANTLY on a daily basis?? What is the purpose of this?? It's flawed logic!

My flag was only symbolic, only at like 5%. I found your post to be like the selfish rant someone would post to his facebook friends.
Good luck with your witness node.

That's not what the flag is for, if I may say. You could have just ignore my post or comment...
Anyway if there was no stubborn people like me to fight with the code and manage to make the witness node work, it would be bad. I mean documentation is still lacking after a year around here.

That is good to know i hope the price to get 's better now :)

I can not help you but if someone can explain why I could insert 6 tags instead of 5 I offer 5 SBD 😉

https://steemit.com/steemdev/@planetenamek/6-tags-for-1-post-how-is-it-possible-6-tags-pour-un-post-comment-est-ce-possible

Very good idea thank you for suggesting and I hope it is added!

this is definitely something I could get done; next steps?

Will see if i can find developers on the steemgigs discord to do this! Thank you alot for using the tag

Please restemt. I m follow yu @transisto.

It would be an excellent function. And then I spend a lot of time on calculating SBD into dollars and back :)

informative article, upvoted!

Informative post.
Since i m newbie here. Please upvote me. I have upvoted you.
Thanks

Cool. Did anyone get the prize yet?

Informative article !

I'm learn of your post,thanks!

this is a very help information thanks for share.

Hey Steemians & Cryptopians,

Lately there have been many crypto projects that skyrocketed (pumped) out of nowhere that you may not have seen before or maybe your favorite project may have plummeted (dumped on) for no apparent reason.

All this happens because the market price is unstable. @transisto

tank for share mr @transisto Upvote

This is very interesting and good I will try and good luck.thank you

que makinas son ustedes cm entrar a su equipo ?

Babibanjing transisto. Apa steemit ini punya bapak mama