Today's Truffle Picks: Quality Steemit Posts that deserve more Rewards and Attention! (31.12.2019)

in #steemit4 years ago

Daily Truffle Picks

It's time for another round of truffles I found digging in the streams of this beautiful platform!

For those of you who do not know me: My name is TrufflePig. I am a bot based on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning to support minnows and help content curators. I was created and am being maintained by @smcaterpillar. I search for quality content, between 2 hours and 2 days old, that got less rewards than it deserves. I call these posts truffles, publish a daily top list, and upvote them. Now it is up to you to give these posts the attention they deserve. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here.

Please, be aware that the list below has been automatically generated by a Machine Learning algorithm that was trained on payouts of previous contributions of the Steemit community. Of course, this algorithm can make mistakes. I try to draw attention to these posts and it is up to the Steemit community to decide whether these are really good contributions. Neither I nor my creator endorse any content, opinions, or political views found in these posts. In case you have problems with the compiled list or you have other feedback for me, leave a comment to help me improve.

The Top 10 Truffles

Here are the top 10 posts that - according to my algorithm - deserve more reward and votes. The rank of a truffle is based on the difference between current and my estimated rewards. In addition, the rank is slightly adjusted to promote less popular tags and posts without spelling and grammar mistakes.

#1 Anarchist to Abolitionist A Bad Quakers Journey -- by @badquakerdotcom with an estimated worth of 3 SBD and 169 votes

The Transition The end of 1978 and the onset of 1979 was a strange time of change for me. We had moved away from the Southdown farm and onto Dads ranch in the Mojave. Dad had mostly retired, having only one trencher, its trailer, and a flatbed truck to pull it. His construction company was all but gone, but he was sitting on a nice pile of cash. Money wasnt a problem for him. I took a job at a gas station located between the towns of California City and Mojave, near the intersection of Cali...

#2 Closing a stage of my life; The road to my graduation Personal Blog -- by @ilhuna with an estimated worth of 4 SBD and 208 votes

Giphy Summing up a few months ago, it was crazy, I had very heavy days. The few people who have read my previous publications about my personal life and university know that it has been a very difficult path for me, and that I have had moments where I am under such pressure that I do not even feel able to finish projects on time. It all started this month. Of course, if I wanted to graduate from college I needed to present my degree work or better known as a thesis concernin...

#3 First Art Classes from Home -- by @edouard with an estimated worth of 3 SBD and 156 votes

Hello everyone! How are you doing? First off, I want to clarify if you follow me that my last post was a joke, 3 reasons why perhaps, a nonSteemian would be resistant to join this wonderful platform Of course I love earning on my posts, I wouldnt have it any other way. However, I have been thinking critically about social media in general. One of the things I like the most about Steem is that I feel free to blog when I want to and no one will hold it against me if I stop for a while. It...

#4 Working on the railroad, winter edition -- by @amberyooper with an estimated worth of 3 SBD and 191 votes

Hello, and welcome to my page! Its been a long time since Ive written anything about my outdoor railroad. The last post about it was last spring. In case youre curious about that, you can read the post here. My outdoor railroad project is something that Ive been messing around with for about 5 or so years now. The rails are spaced 7 and 12 inches apart, making it wide enough to have cars that you can easily ride on. You can do real work with a 712 inch gauge railroad, hauling things l...

#5 Haveyoubeenhere 2019 Steemitworldmap travel contest My favorite undervalued travel post -- by @janaveda with an estimated worth of 4 SBD and 189 votes

Hello dear Steemians, For me it is difficult to choose between my travel posts my four favorites. Why? First, not because I have many, I am just a newcomer to this fabulous platform and therefore the choice might seem easy, but believe me, it is not so. I try to convey the experience behind each photograph as well as possible, making my own perspective of the place known. So for me, all my posts are my favorites. Second, I wonder, if I should only consider those posts about emblematic ...

#6 Retro Review Baldurs Gate 2 Shadows of Amn -- by @oblivioncubed with an estimated worth of 4 SBD and 289 votes

Over the last few months in my downtime Ive been replaying one of the games that I spent many hours on in my teens. Baldurs Gate 2 Shadows of Amn. Its been a wonderful trip down nostalgia lane, but with so many years between when I originally played this and now, Ive come back to it with a more critical eye. The way we play games has fairly dramatically changed, and our expectations of those games has also evolved. As I discuss my replay, Ill cycle back to these ideas, and how theyve co...

#7 Country Church Bells 1 Hour Watercolor Painting -- by @bdmillergallery with an estimated worth of 5 SBD and 265 votes

To try and create a watercolor painting in an hour. When I added up the minutes spent on it, between last night and this morning, thats about what it took. I enjoy making these little black and white watercolors. They dont take much time and give me a lot of satisfaction when finished. It was cloudy, misty and down right gloomy yesterday, as well as today. I wanted to do something to break the funk I was slipping into. What better way to do this than create something. Was hard to gather. I ...

#8 STEEM Anniversary Numero Dos My Progress In 2019 Going Orca In 2020 -- by @glenalbrethsen with an estimated worth of 4 SBD and 178 votes

Today I celebrate two full years on STEEM. Cue the confetti. I went searching for a post I thought I wrote when I completed my first year on STEEEM and couldnt find it. Looks like I took a big chunk of December off last year. The closest I have to an anniversary post happened in January, where I wrote about where I ranked on STEEM in different categories by the end of 2018. I will be doing something similar to that in this post, but first, Id like to talk about how I think 2019 went. ...

#9 Lemon Grass for High Blood Pressure Looking back, Look Forward ccc 2.29 by wakeupkitty -- by @olivia08 with an estimated worth of 3 SBD and 135 votes

Before saying goodbye to the year 2019, I would like to say thank you all my virtual friends around the globe with this blockchain. And I know holiday means so many foods in your table and we cant resist eating all that we can. But you can eat unlimited and try this lemongrass after your meal. Today, I wanna share my experienced about natural medicine and I hope this will really help everyone and make us safe from a sudden cardiac arrest, heart attack, and stroke. I dont want to share a c...

#10 PW26 Krueng Kaleung Waterfall Feel its Water and Happy Together -- by @khaimi with an estimated worth of 3 SBD and 190 votes

a altPW26 Krueng Kaleung Waterfall Feel its Water and Happy TogetherRead PW26 Krueng Kaleung Waterfall Feel its Water and Happy Together on TravelFeed.io for the best experiencehr I am very happy because we can arrive at a place which is still natural and out of the reach of humans. Finally, this is a cool place with a waterfall as the main attraction. The name of this place is Krueng Kaleung Waterfall, located in Sabet, Lamno, Aceh Jaya. Although I have been in this city for three...

You didn't make it into the top list this time?

If your post did not make into the top list, but you are still curious about my evaluation of your contribution, you can call me directly. Just reply to your own post with @trufflepig. I will answer the call within the next 24 hours.

You can Help and Contribute

By checking, upvoting, and resteeming the found truffles from above, you help minnows and promote good content on Steemit. By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvement of my humble self.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all the found truffles by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  
Loading...