You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You should join Steemit. Here is why.

in #steemit7 years ago

my hubby found a video about steemit on youtube and thought of me right away , because he knows I love to do poems and stories so , I just started yesterday . and already love it and everyone I talked to on here is awesome and very helpful . :) Fun is like my middle name lol

Sort:  

That's so awesome! I found the page myself a few weeks ago and was just now able to create my account! I'm looking to use it as a source of promotion for my music and art since it doesn't seem to be as crowded as other platforms! Plus I like the whole blockchain bonus to it! Can't wait to see results haha

@isooyah . That is cool . you are able to promote your music and art on here :) Follow your dreams :)

That's nice of your hubby ;) I'm following you now and look forward to your poems and stories!

Thank you @followyourjoy :) I am following you and I have a few ideas for my next Blog just have to put it all together . I do have a couple poems on here :)

Welcome on board

Thank you @readmore I am following you :)

This board add a good value to internet

Awesome!

Welcome @westerngurl!
#followed ya! ;)

Thank you @unfaakinreal I am now following you as well :)

Mucho thanks on the follow back!
You'll do great here! ;)

you're welcome @unfaakinreal Thank you for the encouragement :)

Awesome! Glad to have you here :)

Thank you timcliff , I am now following you :)

Cool, thanks :)

your welcome :)

welcome onboard @westerngurl am sure that you will not regret it. I am new here too and enjoying every bit of this baby...lets promote steemit to more success...win win for all

@charles1 Thank you . and Welcome to Steemit as well. , I really love it too , it is so awesome , you can be yourself and have fun and that is all that matters to me :) I am following you :)

welcome to steemit. Im new here too and specialized in making videos. I will be sticking and contributing to this community.

Thank you @ajmalsoby . Welcome to Steemit as well. I hope you are liking it :)

We're glad that you found us. WELCOME!

Thank you @kus-knee. I am happy my husband told me about it . he watched a youtube about it and knows that I love writing poems and stories . soon as he told me I got on my laptop and created an account :) I am now following you

Followed. Enjoy your passion!

Thank you @adamit :) I am following you as well

yup ya thats right liked your point now i m following you

Thank you @ermoonvictor I am following you as well :)

Yes add a good value,
An internet of a good value is needed.

I just signed up yesterday, it was a quick process, can't wait to start posting!

@crypto.makin Welcome to Steemit and that is so awesome you got approved that fast :)

Hi @westerngurl,
Just like an apple a day keeps the doctor away a poem a day keeps the mind awake.
Best,
Isaac

Hi @isaac.rodebush . Thank you . very well put , I liked that :)

Hey best wishes for the content on steemit :)

@tiger777 Thank you and Best wishes for you as well :))

Welcome, from a fellow writer

That's the nice thing about being censorship free, we get other sides of the story.
Thanks for keeping folks honest, @noganoo.
And thanks to @timcliff for not censoring you.

Gotta love the no censorship part. Who else would allow me to have a username like I have.

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment

Well, that is too bad, I thought that guy was a bigger supporter of free speech than that.

I know that you have had issues with specific users on the platform, but the way that you handle it is very immature. First of all, the post that you shared has a ton of incorrect information in it. I don't think you are intentionally lying, but you are not presenting an accurate picture of the truth. Also, trying to drag new users of the platform into your little 'war' is really not respectful to them. I know how you work - you basically go to top trending posts that are getting a lot of views, and then plug your posts on the top comments to try and get attention. I respectfully ask that you do not do that to any of my posts anymore. This is really something that you should be working out between you and the people you have issues with, and you should not be dragging other people from the community into your dispute.

hi timclifff , are you part of steemit team ? seems like you really know what you doing :)
can we be friends ?
i follow you and upvoted you
i wanna invite you to visit my blogs too i will appreciate if you give me a comment in how you see my blogs :)

Hi @slendel - I am one of the Steem witnesses, but I don't work for Steemit, Inc.

ah ok very good i like your blog , thanks for reply
see you in my blogs too :)

Are you on steemit.chat or some other messaging service where we can talk? I would really appreciate it if you could remove this comment from my post. I know it can't be 'removed' but it can be blanked out.

I am really not a part of this, and I wasn't aware you were banned from those chats. Anyway, if you are not going to remove your comment then I guess we have nothing more to discuss.

Regarding the flag, I purposely did not flag with enough voting power to cause the vote to go negative. You will see the post is not hidden. I just flagged it enough to lower the payout to zero, so that it was not one of the top comments in my thread. I really don't want to have a war. I just don't want your comments distracting from the content of my post. [Edit] I will also add, I only did this after I asked you to remove the comment and you said you would not. [Edit 2] The comment ended up getting hidden because another user downvoted it too.